hide memorial concert: Sugizo to play hide’s guitar part

26Mar08

sugizo.jpg(My source is here.) It has been decided that Sugizo will stand in for hide, playing his guitar part for the hide memorial concert held at Tokyo Dome from 28th March to 3rd April 2008. Yoshiki had designated Sugizo for the role ( I remember reading two years back about Sugizo’s red hair even after hide’s death as an act of remembrance/respect… since X Japan supposedly helped him along before he was famous or something.) Notably, Yoshiki and Sugizo were also part of the superband S.K.I.N. , which also consists of Gackt and Miyavi.

Yoshiki said, “I will be at ease if I relegate this duty to him. hide will also be happy for my decision, I think.”

In addition, Guns and Roses guitarist Richard Fortus, as well as ex-Limp Bizkit member Wes Borland are reportedly attending the memorial concert.

It was proclaimed that out of the 5 X Japan members, hide was always the main till the end. He would always bring surprises to the concerts. The concert will be performed simultaneously with images of him flashed on screen for the audience.

 yoshiki.jpgxjapan.jpg



11 Responses to “hide memorial concert: Sugizo to play hide’s guitar part”

  1. 1 Farah

    It’s so wonderful to here that Sugizo will be playing in place of hide. They were very close. 😀

  2. 2 Farah

    (Oh darn it, I meant ‘hear’ not ‘here’, sorry about that ^^;)

  3. Appreciation to my father who shared with me on the topic of this web site, this website
    is really amazing.

  4. Great info. Lucky me I found your site by accident
    (stumbleupon). I have saved it for later!

  5. I tend not to leave a bunch of responses, but i did some searching
    and wound up here hide memorial concert: Sugizo to
    play hide’s guitar part | My Old Gossip Blog.

    And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it simply me or does it seem like some of the responses come across like they are coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on other places, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of the complete urls of your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  6. Good post! We are linking to this particularly great content on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

  7. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve be aware your stuff previous to and
    you are just extremely excellent. I actually like what
    you have received right here, really like what you’re
    saying and the way in which in which you are saying it.

    You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to read far more from you. This is
    really a terrific site.

  8. Hi, I would like to subscribe for this website to obtain most up-to-date updates, thus where
    can i do it please help.

  9. Actually when someone doesn’t be aware of afterward its up to other visitors that they will help, so here it happens.

  10. Wonderful, what a weblog it is! This webpage gives helpful facts to us, keep it up.


  1. 1 Belated: Vivian Hsu’s 33rd birthday party « My First Gossip Blog

Leave a comment