Shibasaki Kou at Shourin Shojo’s premiere

27Apr08

(Japanese online news source: Sanspo) Even though I’m quoting Sanspo, I’m actually going to be regurgitating out what I read from Singapore’s chinese tabloids a few days ago. Was surprised to read that Hong Kong’s Stephen Chow actually collaborated with Shibasaki Kou on this movie (though not too surprised to find out that it was about Shaolin and Kung Fu ha ha) Btw the premiere was held on 26th April 2008 at Tokyo.

Stephen Chow praised Shibasaki Kou on various things, including her ability to drink. He said he was tipsy after one cocktail and she was downing them alcohol-things like anything. I was mighty-shocked to find out also that she was Tsumabuki Satoshi’s love interest! O_O I knew he had a girlfriend/was going to marry or something but I didn’t realize it was her. Also, I just found out that the girl in Kanebo’s Coffre D’or CM is NOT Misaki Ito , but Shibasaki Kou. I’m so going to make another Doppelganger post on the two of them. hahaha but that’s for tomorrow. For anybody interested, I have an exam this tuesday on 29th April so you shouldn’t expect many more Jap-gossip entries from now till Tuesday. I am not even supposed to be blogging NOW omg but I just gravitated to the computer.

More on Shourin Shojo:

1. Shibasaki Kou said that she had to undergo alot of training for the movie.

2. This was a collaboration among Hong Kong, Taiwan and had 8 location shoots? (I’m sure there are more, I’m just mistranslating something here)

3. Shibasaki Kou said that she was very happy that the work had some Japanese cultural elements included in it.

Blahblah, boring stuffs. But I still didn’t expect her to be Tsumabuki’s lover! Ok roger over and out.



3 Responses to “Shibasaki Kou at Shourin Shojo’s premiere”

  1. 1 kiosk!

    i’ve seen the trailer… looks nice. i think im good with that. am also surprised to know that tsumabuki and kou are an item. well, they made a cute couple in orange days and dororo…

  2. I was more than happy to find this great site. I want to to thank you for your
    tume jut for this wonderful read!! I definitely really liked evsry bit of it and i also have you book-marked tto check out new things oon your blog.


  1. 1 tokyo » Blog Archive » Shibasaki Kou at Shourin Shojo’s premiere

Leave a Reply

