Oguri Shun rips pants while filming “walky walky” CM

01Apr08

What’s up with his hair?!?! I don’t like it!! But then he’s probably waiting for his hair to grow out of its Crows Zero mould HAHA. Anyway here goes a really quick translation of the video:

(the background: Oguri Shun is filming a CM for walky walky – some sweet – which uses a tune, Easy Walk, written by Homemade Kazoku [Homemade 家族] specially for the CM)

00:23 – Special guest, Oguri Shun-kun!

00:41 – (as Oguri Shun sways about on stage) Reporter: Will Oguri Shun reveal his singing powers this time?!

00:45 – Reporter (and words on screen) : The performance ends without Oguri Shun singing!

00:48 onwards – Oguri Shun : I’m really bad at singing so I get very embarrassed when I sing. I was holding the mike, and starting from about the intro, I couldn’t really get into the key  (laughter)

Reporter: We’d really like to hear it though…

Oguri Shun: Yabai (dangerous/risky) desuyo…

Male Reporter: When’s your CD scheduled to come out?

Oguri Shun: I have totally no plans for that!!

If you’re too impatient, fast forward to 1:36 -1:44, where he rips his pants! HAHA!

1:45 – Oguri Shun: Ah! There was some sound! I tore my pants!

1:59 – Reporter: Did you rip your pants by moving too much?

Oguri Shun: Yes. I tore it here *looks down to point, but we can’t see anything cos the camera ain’t big enough! AWWWWWW*

Actually it was below that.. *camera moves down to show his pink pants*

Oguri: Is it okay if you don’t touch it?? (WOULD THEY DARE?!??!) It was like a hole at my buttcrack.

And after that they go ga-ga over his juggling skills. Ok I gotta get my ass out of my house now. ROGER OVER AND OUT!

Last point: Apparently Oguri Shun likes Strawberry Pocky! (According to jap source: here ) oooooo ^_^



2 Responses to “Oguri Shun rips pants while filming “walky walky” CM”

  1. 1 storkytruck

    OMG SO CUTE OK hahahhahaha i like his hair actually i think only people like him can pull it off. anyone else looks like a dork. he looks pretty preppy ^^ hehehhehe HE CAN JUGGLE SO CAN I FOR LIKE ONE SECOND WITH TENNIS BALLS sugoiiiiiiii <33333333 hahahahahahah

    oh you know sawajiri erika did this commercial for fran a meiji pocky thing. one day i bought it without knowing what it was it was pretty good

    WILL BUY STRAWBERRY POCKY FROM NOW ON

  2. Apparently Pocky is much nicer in Japan…they only sell the made in Thailand ones here, and at 79p a packet it’s not very worth it.

    Anyway this is random but it’s Leslie Cheung’s 5th death anniversary…my favourite song of his…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJXQCsLpGNA


Leave a Reply

