‘hide memorial summit’ to be held in May 2008

21Mar08

hide1.jpghide.jpg

hide died on May 2 1998; the summit this coming may will feature acts by other bands including Luna Sea + Dir en Grey. (more news: here) I only got into X Japan like, 2 years ago and was re-watching all the funeral clips + live concert clips during christmas 06 (yes, damn sad. my sisters were out watching fireworks or something and i was just at home glued to my computer and sobbing away). hide!!

These were the clips that made me cry 2 christmases ago. Actually I think they’d make me cry anywhere anytime

It’s prob not entirely appropriate to be saying this now but I always thought faye wong reminded me (face-wise) of hide a bit ( i seem to be obsessed with matching people with each other eh, paiseh lah! but i don’t know i can’t help it. what do u think? i think hide always looked quite pretty to me, in a way. hmmm =/ )

fayewong1.jpghide2.jpg

hide5.jpghide6.jpg

hide7.jpg



6 Responses to “‘hide memorial summit’ to be held in May 2008”

  1. 1 Yuu

    aahhh.. sad thing! It’s been 10 years huh…? T__T
    I knew X Japan since 1997 along with Luna Sea and GLAY.
    loved hide so much, kept my hair long for him but sadly he passed away about a year after that.

    nice to meet another fan of him though.. ^^

  2. 2 hay

    I never cared much for X Japan, but gawd how I cried when I watched those clips on youtube xD

    I AM TOTALLY EXCITED ABOUT DIR EN GREY DOING WHATEVER. PREASE FOR THIS TO BE AIRED (and them doing Tears sghadg;hjagda) *____*

  3. 3 --

    man,
    i love them to death
    especially yoshiki ^^

  4. 4 sasa

    damn, x japan is amazing!!!
    they make me crazy a lot!!
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. 5 REXX

    is there anyone who has information about x japan recently?
    especially yoshiki. i heard that he was collapsed. is that true?

  6. I do trust all of the concepts you have presented for your post.

    They are really convincing and will definitely work.
    Still, the posts are very short for starters. May you please prolong them
    a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.


Leave a Reply

