Seo Taeji to release 8th album, and to launch a nation-wide tour?

19Mar08

seotaeji1.jpg

(gives me a Lee Junki-esque feeling here)

My Korean teacher used to be a fan (or is she still?) of Seo Taeji! 선생님 지금 그 패지를 볼 고 있어요?ㅋ ㅋ ㅋ ^_^

Anyway apparently Seo Tae Ji is collaborating with Yedang Entertainment company to launch his 8th album AND to plan for his tour that will give audiences a “unique performing arts experience”. I haven’t heard any of his songs but I’m not sure if he has a wide fan base outside of Korea. His tour will start in Seoul and will swing by 11 cities — I think. Is he really that famous? I’m curious, but I’m not exactly rockin’ crazy over him yet. Haha!

(source: here)



3 Responses to “Seo Taeji to release 8th album, and to launch a nation-wide tour?”

  1. 1 Yuu

    Seo Taiji is a legend!
    If you like kpop, you have to know Seo Taiji.
    because apparently, he was some kind of a trendsetter for bands like H.O.T, TVXQ, SuJu or even Big Bang. Well, Korean’s pop+rap+rock influence of music type = Kpop in general nowadays.

    See here and here.

  2. 2 Mimi

    Like Yuu said he’s pretty famous. I’ve heard a bunch of his songs but none seem to interest me that much. My only favorite song by him is “Heffy End” so I recommend giving that one a listen.

  3. Hi there I am so glad I found your blog page,
    I really found you by error, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I am
    here now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent work.


Leave a Reply

