Listening to Matsu Takako on the way to school

13Mar08

matsutakako.jpg 

Actually today was a pretty bad day. But I didn’t know that when I was going to school in the morning, listening to japanese radio on FM96.3. DJ Megumi-San (if i rmb correctly)  played a song by Matsu Takako, (Mizutamari no Mukou, listen to it here – it’s not on youtube =(  )one of my favourite Jap Stars. It’s okay, not spectacular I think, I don’t know. Feel-good kind of song, and her voice has distinction at least.

This picture is from her blog’s latest entry (click on it to go to her blog):

matsublog.jpg 

Briefly looked through her entry and she talks about how busy she is. How nice it is to be busy with something you like! And to be able to earn money through it (haha).

matsutakako2.jpg

From Love Generation! I love Love Generation.

Shall end off this post with Love Generation’s theme song, Shiawase no Ketsumatsu by Ohtaki Eiichi. Very nostalgic and tears-wrenching, especially when alone at night after a bad day. =(



2 Responses to “Listening to Matsu Takako on the way to school”

  1. 1 Agatha

    Ya I really love this song. I have 2 version. But now i looking for the Matsu’s song the title is “AFTER THE RAIN” can you upload this song for me?

  2. Normally I do not learn post on blogs, but I would like to
    say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do it!
    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.


Leave a Reply

